Religious conditioning

A few days ago I was having lunch at the restaurant. The food was so delicious I started enjoying it. A few minutes later a Muslim came to the restaurant and sat in the table next to me, I saw him and kept munching, then there was a new man who was looking for a table tried to sit next to me .. since the space was small he couldn’t get in and he sat right opposite to the Muslim man .. sharing the same table .. the situation got intense as the new man who appeared to be an upper caste hindu was finding it uncomfortable to sit opposite to a Muslim in a vegetarian restaurant. It was evident he was looking for places to sit .. he found and moved to another table within a few minutes came another Muslim who opted to sit next to the Muslim and I figured out he was comfortable and relaxed and that made me think since all of them were strangers what made one person uncomfortable and tensed when it made another person comfortable and relaxed . The only thing I could think of is religion. I understood that years of conditioning on all of them makes them hate and be uncomfortable even without knowing. Religion makes one hate even those who you don’t really know and the need of the hour is nothing but athiesm

Leave a Reply

